ISRO PSLV C37 Launch - 104 satellites

The PSLV C37 mission, scheduled for February 15, will deploy 104 satellites (World Record) into a polar Sun-synchronous orbit around Earth.

India's Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle, in its thirty ninth flight (PSLV-C37), will launch the 714 kg Cartosat-2 series satellite for earth observation and 103 co-passenger satellites together weighing about 664 kg at lift-off into a 505 km polar Sun Synchronous Orbit (SSO). PSLV-C37 will be launched from the First Launch Pad (FLP) of Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) SHAR, Sriharikota. It will be the sixteenth flight of PSLV in 'XL' configuration (with the use of solid strap-on motors).

The launch of 104 satellites in a single mission started off as a far less ambitious effort that would still have set world records. Initially, there was a plan to launch 68 satellites in a single mission, some time in late 2016 itself. An increasing number of satellites were accommodated into the PSLV, with the number going up to 83, then 103, and finally 104. The launches were pushed back every time more satellites were added to the mission.

Watch ISRO's PSLV C37 Mission Launch Live Below

More Channels Where You can Watch Live: CNN IBN LIVE | AAJ TAK LIVE | NTV LIVEManorama News LIVE

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2013. CHILLAR PUB - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by ThemeXpose | Published By Gooyaabi Templates